Go to footer

Skip to content

Anarkos -- Anarchist Documentary Project

No-particular-theme discussion board.

Moderators: Yarrow, Yuda, Canteloupe

Anarkos -- Anarchist Documentary Project

Postby Scott Noble » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:17 pm

Hello,

This is Scott Noble writing. I am a documentary filmmaker and member of the Anarkos media collective.

We are in the process of creating a multi-part, non-profit documentary series on anarchism. It will be a collaborative effort involving potentially dozens of different groups.

We recently created a crowd-funding page on Indiegogo, which can be viewed here:

http://www.indiegogo.com/Anarkos

At that link you can watch 20 minute short film I created to support the project; the film also serves as a brief introduction to anarchism. It's a little heavy with aging white males, but the series itself will contain a multitude of diverse voices.

Approximately ten percent of the interviews have already been conducted. Among those interviewed so far are Noam Chomsky, Howard Zinn (interview conducted a few months before his passing), Russell Means (Oglala Sioux Activist), John Trudell (Poet; Activist, American Indian Movement), Sharon Smith (A History of Working Class Radicalism), Glen Ford (Black Agenda Report), Alfie Kohn (No Contest: The Case Against Competition; Unconditional Parenting), Carole Pateman (The Sexual Contract) and others.

Among those who have so far agreed to be interviewed for the series in future: Martha Ackelsberg (Free Women of Spain); Allan Antliff (Anarchy and Art); Harold Barclay (People Without Government); Peter Coyote; Chris Ealham (Revolution and Counter-Revolution in Spain); Douglas Fry (The Human Potential for Peace -- An Anthropological Challenge to Assumptions about War and Violence); Ruth Kinna (Anarchism - A Beginner's Guide);